# **Institutions of the University System of Georgia**

#### **Research Universities**

Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta Georgia State University, Atlanta Medical College of Georgia, Augusta University of Georgia, Athens

#### **Regional Universities**

Georgia Southern University, Statesboro Valdosta State University, Valdosta

#### **State Universities**

Albany State University, Albany
Armstrong Atlantic State University, Savannah
Augusta State University, Augusta
Clayton State University, Morrow
Columbus State University, Columbus
Fort Valley State University, Fort Valley
Georgia College & State University, Milledgeville
Georgia Southwestern State University, Americus
Kennesaw State University, Marietta
North Georgia College & State University, Dahlonega
Savannah State University, Savannah
Southern Polytechnic State University, Marietta
University of West Georgia, Carrollton

#### **State Colleges**

Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College, Tifton Dalton State College, Dalton Gainesville State College, Gainesville Georgia Gwinnett College, Gwinnett Gordon College, Barnesville Macon State College, Macon Middle Georgia College, Cochran

#### **Two-Year Colleges**

Atlanta Metropolitan College, Atlanta
Bainbridge College, Bainbridge
Coastal Georgia Community College, Brunswick
Darton College, Albany
East Georgia College, Swainsboro
Georgia Highlands College
Georgia Perimeter College, Decatur
South Georgia College, Douglas
Waycross College, Waycross

#### **Independent Research Unit**

Skidaway Institute of Oceanography

### The Board of Regents, University System of Georgia

270 Washington Street, S.W. Atlanta, Georgia 30334

State at Large - A. Felton Jenkins of Madison (Jan. 2006 - Jan. 2013)

State at Large - Hugh A. Carter, Jr. of Atlanta (Aug. 2000 - Jan. 2009)

State at Large - William H. Cleveland of Atlanta (Oct. 2001 - Jan. 2009)

State at Large - Robert E. Hatcher of Macon (Jan. 2006 - Jan. 2013)

State at Large - Donald M. Leebern, Jr. of Atlanta (Jan. 2005 - Jan. 2012)

First District - James A. Bishop of Brunswick (Jan. 2007 - Jan. 2011)

Second District - Doreen S. Poitevint of Bainbridge (Jan. 2004 - Jan. 2011)

Third District - Alan Vigil of Morrow (Aug. 2003 - Jan. 2010)

Fourth District - Wanda Y. Rodwell of Stone Mtn. (Jan. 2005 - Jan. 2012)

Fifth District - Elridge W. McMillan of Atlanta (Jan. 2003 - Jan. 2010)

Sixth District - Michael J. Coles of Kennesaw (Jan. 2001 - Jan. 2008)

Seventh District - Richard Tucker of Lawrenceville (Jan. 2005 - Jan. 2012) Eighth District - W. Mansfield Jennings, Jr. of Hawkinsville (Jan. 2006 - Jan. 2013)

Ninth District - James R. Jolly of Dalton (Feb. 2003 - Jan. 2008)

Tenth District - Patrick S. Pittard of Atlanta (May. 2003 - Jan. 2008)

Eleventh District - Willis J. Potts of Rome (March 2006 - Jan. 2013)

Twelfth District - Benjamin J. Tarbutton, III of Sandersville (Jan. 2006-Jan. 2013)

Thirteenth District - Kenneth R. Bernard, Jr. of Douglasville (Jan. 2007 - Jan. 2014)

## Staff of the Board of Regents

For a full listing of staff of the Board of Regents, refer to http://www.usg.edu/regents/members/